Who Built What
All contractors

Contractor

Rajkamal Builders Infrastructure Pvt Ltd - Kalthia Engineering & Construction Ltd (JV)

4 works across 4 assets

Flyover

Bakrol junction flyover, SP Ring Road

Original construction (ADB Package A: Bakrol, Hathijan, Ramol, Panjrapol) · AUDA

Under construction
Awarded
23 Aug 2024
Completed
Not on record
Value
Not disclosed
Age
—

Single item-rate contract for four flyovers valued at Rs 391.16 crore in total (ADB lists about USD 45.3 million, contract dated 23 January 2025, under Rajkamal Builders Infrastructure Pvt Ltd); the cost of this bridge alone is not separately reported; a May 2023 TV9 report and a September 2024 DeshGujarat report carried an estimate of Rs 64 crore for Bakrol. The Prime Minister was scheduled to lay the foundation stone on 16 September 2024 and traffic diversions were announced in late December 2024. Award (23 August 2024) and start (1 October 2024) dates and the 1 October 2027 scheduled completion are from an ADB monitoring-report table, which names the contractor as the Rajkamal-Kalthia joint venture.

Flyover

Hathijan junction flyover, SP Ring Road

Original construction (ADB Package A: Bakrol, Hathijan, Ramol, Panjrapol) · AUDA

Under construction
Awarded
23 Aug 2024
Completed
Not on record
Value
Not disclosed
Age
—

Single item-rate contract for four flyovers (Bakrol, Hathijan, Ramol, Panjrapol) valued at Rs 391.16 crore in total. ADB's monitoring reports name the contractor as the Rajkamal Builders and Kalthia Engineering & Construction joint venture, with letter of award on 23 August 2024, mobilisation on 1 October 2024 and scheduled completion on 1 October 2027; ADB's contracts list shows the contract as dated 23 January 2025, about USD 45.3 million, and names only Rajkamal Builders Infrastructure Pvt Ltd. The cost of this bridge alone is not in the contract documents; a DeshGujarat table of September 2024 gives about Rs 78 crore and 860 m for a junction it prints as 'Elephant' (apparently Hathijan), and a May 2023 TV9 report put Hathijan, Ramol and Panjrapol together at Rs 243 crore. DeshGujarat reported that the Prime Minister was expected to lay the foundation stone on 16 September 2024, and AUDA issued a traffic-diversion notice on 24 December 2024 saying construction would begin soon.

Flyover

Ramol junction flyover, SP Ring Road

Original construction (ADB Package A: Bakrol, Hathijan, Ramol, Panjrapol) · AUDA

Under construction
Awarded
23 Aug 2024
Completed
Not on record
Value
Not disclosed
Age
—

Single item-rate contract for four flyovers valued at Rs 391.16 crore in total (ADB lists about USD 45.3 million, contract dated 23 January 2025). DeshGujarat's September 2024 breakdown gives the Ramol flyover as Rs 80 crore, 900 m long and 27 m wide, but its four figures do not add up to the contract total, so no separate cost is shown; a May 2023 report put Hathijan, Ramol and Panjrapol together at Rs 243 crore. The foundation stone was scheduled to be laid by PM Modi on 16 September 2024, and AUDA announced traffic diversions in late December 2024. Award (23 August 2024), start (1 October 2024) and scheduled completion (1 October 2027) are from an ADB monitoring-report table.

Flyover

Panjrapol (Vastral) junction flyover, SP Ring Road

Original construction (ADB Package A: Bakrol, Hathijan, Ramol, Panjrapol) · AUDA

Under construction
Awarded
23 Aug 2024
Completed
Not on record
Value
Not disclosed
Age
—

Single item-rate contract for four flyovers valued at Rs 391.16 crore in total (ADB lists the contract at about USD 45.3 million, dated 23 January 2025, against Rajkamal Builders Infrastructure Pvt Ltd); the cost of this bridge alone is not separately confirmed, though DeshGujarat quoted about Rs 85 crore for Panjrapol in September 2024, and a May 2023 estimate put Hathijan, Ramol and Panjrapol together at Rs 243 crore. The foundation stone was scheduled to be laid by the Prime Minister on 16 September 2024, and AUDA announced traffic diversions at the four junctions in late December 2024. Award (23 August 2024), start (1 October 2024) and scheduled completion (1 October 2027) dates are from an ADB environmental monitoring report table.