Nikol junction flyover, SP Ring Road
Original construction (ADB Package B: Nikol, Dastan, Tapovan) · AUDA
- Awarded
- 14 Mar 2024
- Completed
- Not on record
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Age
- —
Single item-rate contract (ADB Package B, originally packages 3 and 4) covering the Nikol, Dastan and Tapovan junctions, valued at Rs 291.49 crore in total per ADB's social monitoring report; this bridge's own cost is not separately reported. A May 2023 TV9 report put Nikol and Dastan together at Rs 165 crore. ADB documents describe the package as 'two grade separators' across the three junctions while the tender notice and local reports speak of three. ADB's environmental monitoring report gives the award as 14 March 2024, start as 8 July 2024 and scheduled completion as 8 July 2027, and writes the contractor as Kalthia Engineering & Construction Pvt. Ltd. (once as 'Ltd'). Tendered October–December 2023; 45-day traffic diversions were notified in June 2024.
Dastan circle flyover, SP Ring Road
Original construction (ADB Package B: Nikol, Dastan, Tapovan) · AUDA
- Awarded
- 14 Mar 2024
- Completed
- Not on record
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Age
- —
Single item-rate contract covering the Nikol, Dastan and Tapovan junctions, valued at Rs 291.49 crore in total per ADB monitoring reports; this bridge's own cost is not separately reported, and a May 2023 TV9 Gujarati report put Nikol and Dastan together at Rs 165 crore. The ADB environmental monitoring report gives the letter of award as 14 March 2024, contract start as 8 July 2024 and scheduled completion as 8 July 2027 (the social monitoring report shows 7 July 2027). ADB documents describe the package as 'two grade separators' across the three junctions while local reports speak of three bridges. Tendered October–December 2023; 45-day diversions were notified in June 2024.
Tapovan circle flyover, SP Ring Road
Original construction (ADB Package B: Nikol, Dastan, Tapovan) · AUDA
- Awarded
- 14 Mar 2024
- Completed
- Not on record
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Age
- —
Single item-rate contract covering the Nikol, Dastan and Tapovan junctions, valued at Rs 291.49 crore in total (about USD 34.8 million on ADB's contract list, dated 31 July 2024); this bridge's own cost is not separately reported; a May 2023 estimate for Tapovan alone was Rs 70 crore. ADB documents describe the package as 'two grade separators' across the three junctions while local reports speak of three bridges. Tendered October-December 2023; 45-day diversions were notified in June 2024.
Sarkhej–Gandhinagar (SG) Highway, NH-147
Chiloda–Sargasan section works (NH-147) · R&B Gujarat (National Highway Division) / NHAI
- Awarded
- Not on record
- Completed
- Not on record
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Age
- —
Kalthia's website lists 'Chiloda Sargasan NH 147 Gujarat' among its road projects, without value, dates or package number. The stretch corresponds geographically to six-laning Package IV (Ch. 35.43–44.42 km), but that link is an inference and is not stated on the page; whether Kalthia was main contractor or sub-contractor, and whether the work is finished, are also not stated.
- Awarded
- Not on record
- Completed
- Not on record
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Age
- —
Kalthia's website lists 'Sardar Patel Ring Road Around Ahmedabad, Gujarat' among its projects with no package, client, value or dates. The site files the entry under its 'Upcoming & Running Project' category, so it appears to be current work rather than a past job; the page does not say what the scope is or who the client is.
Ahmedabad–Viramgam–Maliya road (SH-17 / SH-7)
Ahmedabad–Viramgam road works (scope not specified) · GSRDC
- Awarded
- Not on record
- Completed
- Not on record
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Age
- —
Kalthia's website lists 'Ahmedabad Viramgam Road SH-17, Gujarat' among its projects without scope, client, value or dates; whether this was an earlier state contract or a sub-contract on the four-laning, and whether it is complete, is not stated.