Contractor
Sadbhav Engineering Ltd
3 works across 2 assets · ₹544 crore in sourced contract value
- Awarded
- 2020
- Completed
- Mar 2026
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Age
- 7 months
Appointed date 21 January 2022; 11.7% progress in January 2023. An NHAI under-implementation list dated May 2024 (as uploaded to SlideShare) shows the contractor for this package as Sadbhav Engineering Ltd together with Montecarlo Construction Ltd.
- Awarded
- 2020
- Completed
- Mar 2026
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Age
- 7 months
Appointed date 11 January 2022; 21.4% progress in January 2023. An NHAI under-implementation list dated May 2024 (as uploaded to SlideShare) shows the contractor for this package as Sadbhav Engineering Ltd together with Montecarlo Construction Ltd.
- Awarded
- 7 Sep 2006
- Completed
- 29 May 2008
- Value
- ₹544 crore
- Age
- 18 yr 4 mo
Per the Sadbhav Infrastructure Project Ltd draft prospectus (2015): concession agreement between AUDA and Ahmedabad Ring Road Infrastructure Ltd (ARRIL) dated 7 September 2006 for widening the then two-lane, 76.35 km ring road to four lanes on BOT; provisional completion on 29 May 2008, a month ahead of schedule; project cost Rs 543.5 crore as certified at 30 June 2008; EPC work carried out by Sadbhav Engineering; 20-year concession from January 2007 to December 2026 with seven toll plazas. ARRIL's shareholders were Sadbhav Engineering and Patel Infrastructure (shareholders' agreement of 18 September 2006); by 2015 Sadbhav Infrastructure held 93.99% and Patel Infrastructure about 6%. The Rs 355 crore and 2004/2006 figures quoted elsewhere come from Wikipedia and news reports and appear to relate to AUDA's earlier two-lane road (AUDA's own site gives Rs 335 crore for developing the ring road).