Contractor
Dineshchandra R. Agrawal Infracon
3 works across 3 assets · ₹279 crore in sourced contract value
- Awarded
- 2026
- Completed
- Not on record
- Value
- ₹240 crore
- Age
- —
AMC announced the EPC plan on 26 December 2025 at an estimated Rs 250 crore. A Rs 232.80 crore tender issued on 3 January 2026 drew a single bid (reported as from 'DR Agarwal') and was to be re-invited; the standing committee approved the project at about Rs 240 crore on 5 March 2026; the 2026-27 draft budget set aside Rs 272 crore; ANI in July 2026 cited Rs 236 crore. Demolition of the old spans began on 1 July 2026. On 25 August 2026 Gujarat Samachar reported that opposition Congress councillors alleged the contract, which they said would reach nearly Rs 300 crore, was given under a single-tender process to Dineshchandra R. Agarwal Infracon, a firm they said had been debarred for 20 years in 1997; the municipal commissioner replied that the debarment, imposed by GWSSB, had ended in 2017. The Rs 300 crore figure is the opposition's projection, not an approved amount. Defect liability is 10 years per the January 2026 tender.
- Awarded
- Not on record
- Completed
- Not on record
- Value
- ₹38.69 crore
- Age
- —
DeshGujarat (January 2014) names the builder as Dineshchandra R Agrawal Infracon Pvt Ltd and gives a start date of 30 July 2012. The 15-month contract should have finished in October 2013; the deadline slipped to 26 January 2014, with late pile and dynamic load testing cited. Inauguration by the chief minister was expected on 3 February 2014; the actual opening date is not confirmed in the sources read. Rs 38.69 crore is described as the estimated cost.
Sabarmati Riverfront development works
Riverfront development works (package not specified) · AMC (Sabarmati River Front Development Corporation Ltd)
- Awarded
- Not on record
- Completed
- Not on record
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Age
- —
The company's website lists 'Sabarmati River Front Development Project, Ahmedabad' for the Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation in the table under its 'Completed Projects' tab on the urban-development page. Phase, package, value, dates and whether the scope includes road works are not stated on the visible page.